Imovie Experiment

Its fair to say that I think that I hit a bit of a dead end with my animation work, in which I was going round in circle not really getting very far. I was then editing other movies in Imovie to show my process and by the spur of the moment added my images as a stop motion animation. In iMovie the cropping tool defaults to the Kenburns effect. normally this is an annoying feature which bounces the image around the frame, however in this context I love the way that my image blew up to fit the screen and then sections were thrown at the audience in a random manner.

Leave a Reply

