A drawing a day

London fashion week inspired me to turn my attention to my fashion illustration techniques. something which i have always wanted to do was just to experiment with how to show color on the clothes and the opportunity of a free summer gave me the chance to do exactly that!. i painted abstract colors and overlayed this with pen drawings on tracing paper which allowed the paint to run outside of the lines i had originally drawn. this gave me less control of how the end image looked which is always a satisfying surprise. i also placed photographs, which were taken on my trip to New York this summer, behind cut out sections of my models. this made me wonder what photographs would look like placed on textile, and how they could be incorporated into design.  
  

Leave a Reply

